Girl smiling

News | Creative Communities Creative Ireland's public workshops are now open

Open meetings are currently taking place across the country, inviting members of the general public, as well as representatives from all sectors of the local community, to join the discussion about how the Creative Ireland programme will enable creativity for all citizens. 

Open meetings are currently taking place across the country, inviting members of the general public, as well as representatives from all sectors of the local community, to join the discussion about how the Creative Ireland programme will enable creativity for all citizens.

Crowd Applauding

From arts organisations to historical societies, youth organisations, education bodies and beyond, these forums will facilitate the sharing and developing of ideas for local programmes that are relevant, inclusive and meaningful. 

Dates and venues for forthcoming meetings are listed below:

 

Wed 22 February - Longford | Backstage Theatre

6.30-8.30pm | mreynolds@longfordcoco.ie

 

Mon 6 March - Roscommon | Áras an Chontae

6.30-8.30pm | mhunt@roscommoncoco.ie

Wed 8 March - South Dublin | RUA RED Arts Centre

5.30-7.30pm | oscannell@sdublincoco.ie

Thu 9 March - Kildare | Keadeen Hotel  

6.30-8.30pm | mhiggins@kildarecoco.ie

Fri 10 March - Limerick | Limerick City Gallery of Art

1.00-3.00pm | sheila.deegan@limerick.ie

Mon 13 March - Westmeath | Moate Library

6.00-8.00pm | miriam.mulrennan@westmeathcoco.ie 

Tue 14 March - Kerry | The Rose Hotel

7.00-9.00pm | kkennell@kerrycoco.ie

Wed 15 March - Dublin City | Dublin City Civic Offices

6.00-8.00pm | brendan.teeling@dublincity.ie

Tue 21 March - Carlow | Carlow Old Town Hall

6.30-8.30pm | sdowling@carlowcoco.ie

Tue 21 March - Sligo | Great Southern Hotel

6.30-8.30pm | dtinney@sligococo.ie

Mon 27 March - Monaghan | Íontas Arts Centre

6.30-8.30pm | dmcquaid@monaghancoco.ie

Wed 29 March - Cork County | Bantry Library

1.00-3.00pm | conor.nelligan@corkcoco.ie

Wed 29 March - Cork County | Mallow Library
1.00-3.00pm | conor.nelligan@corkcoco.ie

Wed 29 March - Cork County | Midleton Library
6.00-8.00pm | conor.nelligan@corkcoco.ie

Thu 30 March - Clare | Templegate Hotel

7.00-9.00pm | hwalsh@clarecoco.ie

Fri 31 March - Mayo | Lough Lannagh Holiday Village

5.30-7.30pm | avaughan@mayococo.ie

 

Mon 3 April - Laois | Killeshin Hotel

6.00-8.00pm | mnichona@laoiscoco.ie

Mon 3 April - Donegal | Regional Cultural Centre

7.00-9.00pm | eburgess@donegalcoco.ie

Tue 4 April - Offaly | Tullamore Central Library

7.15-9.15pm | apedlow@offalycoco.ie

Wed 5 April - Waterford | Waterford City Hall

6.30-8.30pm | jcantwell@waterfordcouncil.ie

Thu 6 April - Wexford | County Hall

6.30-8.30pm | eileen.morrissey@wexfordcoco.

Thu 6 April  - Louth | Bellingham Castle

7.00-9.00pm | brian.harten@louthcoco.ie

Fri 7 April - Galway City | Druid Theatre

12.30-2.30pm | gary.mcmahon@galwaycity.ie

Mon 10 April - Cavan | Kilmore Hotel

6.30-8.30pm | tsullivan@cavancoco.ie

Mon 10 April - Leitrim | Lough Allen Hotel

6.00-8.00pm | mquinn@leitrimcoco.ie

Tue 11 April - Meath | Solstice Arts Centre

7.30-9.30pm | cmangan@meathcoco.ie

Wed 12 April - Wicklow | The Glendalough Hotel

7.00-9.00pm | jsherwin@wicklowcoco.ie

Wed 12 April - Dublin City | Dublin City Council Community Centre

12.30-2.30pm | brendan.teeling@dublincity.ie

Mon 24 April - Fingal | Carlton Hotel

7.00-9.00pm | eithne.mallin@fingal.ie

Tue 25 April - Tipperary | Source Theatre

7.00-9.00pm | roisin.ogrady@tipperarycoco.ie

Tue 25 April - Galway County | Cloonacauneen Castle 

6.00-8.00pm | mndonohue@galwaycoco.ie

Wed 26 April - Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown | DLR Lexicon Library

6.00-8.00pm | mowens@dlrcoco.ie

Thu 27 April - Kilkenny | Ormonde Hotel

6.15-8.15pm | dearbhala.ledwidge@kilkennycoco.ie

 

Tue 2 May - Cork City | Cork City Hall

6.00-8.00pm | jean_brennan@corkcity.ie

Wed 3 May - Dublin City | Dublin Civic Offices

12.30-2.30pm | brendan.teeling@dublincity.ie

The Five Pillars of Creative Ireland